WPCNJ | The Political Voice of New Jersey Women Since 1977

WPCNJ Congratulates the 2020 Passion * Power * Progress Award Honorees

We would like to extend our congratulations to our honorees and thank our friends, sponsors and event committee members for their generous support of WPC's 2020 Passion * Power * Progress Awards Reception!
                  2020 Honorees along with the WPCNJ Board of Directors   Special Guest Speaker NJ Acting Governor Sheila Oliver
The Women's Political Caucus of New Jersey hosted its annual Passion * Power * Progress Awards reception on Thursday, February 6th at the Hyatt Regency in New Brunswick.  The spirited event was a great success, honoring those whose leadership, civic involvement and professional efforts have helped make New Jersey a better place for women.
This year WPCNJ was delighted to present the following awards to:
·      Lori Grifa, Esq., Archer Law - Mary Philbrook Award
·      Kris Kolluri, Cooper Ferry Partnership - Good Guy Award
·      Matt McDermott, Kaufman Zita Group - Good Guy Award
·      Virtua Health - Corporate Award
·      BlueWaveNJ - Social Justice Award
"Congratulations to this year's honorees for your well-deserved recognition of hard work and dedication that have elevated women's roles throughout New Jersey," said WPCNJ Vice President of Finance Kelly Stewart Maer. "WPCNJ is thrilled to honor all you've achieved."
The evening was especially significant in light of the historic anniversary of the ratification of the 19th Amendment. Special guest speaker Lt. Governor Sheila Oliver celebrated the contributions the evening's honorees have made to advancing women and expressed the need for greater representation of women in politics and government. 
The event's Master of Ceremony was Jennifer Mancuso, President of WPCNJ along with Event Co-Chairs, Jayne O'Connor and Scarlett Rajski.  The event drew many elected officials including; Lt. Governor Sheila Oliver, Senator Linda Greenstein, Assemblywoman Linda Carter, Assemblywoman Verlina Reynolds Jackson, Assemblywoman Yvonne Lopez, Assemblywoman Carol Murphy, Assemblywoman Annette Quijano, Assemblywoman Nancy Pinkin, Assemblywoman Shavonda Sumter, Assemblyman Daniel Benson and Assemblyman Anthony Verrelli.   Along with State lawmakers, several county and local elected officials attended the event. 

Do you like this post?

Showing 1 reaction

published this page in Latest News 2020-02-07 14:17:58 -0500
Democratic Task Force
Republican Task Force
WPCNJ Education & Training

Like Us On Facebook

Tweets from @WPCNJ

Created with NationBuilder | Site by JRS Strategies