WPCNJ | The Political Voice of New Jersey Women Since 1977

Women's Political Caucus of New Jersey Announces Endorsement of 45 Senate & Assembly Candidates for 2021 Election

Trenton, NJ – The Women’s Political Caucus of New Jersey (WPCNJ) proudly endorses 45 Senate and Assembly women candidates for the November General Election.  The endorsed candidates embrace and are dedicated to upholding WPCNJ’s mission to increase the number of women in elected and appointed office, protect reproductive freedom and achieve equal rights for all women.


Now, more than ever, it is critical that we encourage New Jersey residents to vote and to protect the fundamental rights and freedoms women and their families care deeply about - especially a woman’s right to reproductive freedom.  It is vital that we support and advance elected and appointed officials that are equally committed to upholding these rights. 


“We must continue to fight against attacks on women by promoting leaders who understand and represent women through elected and appointed positions of power. We must remain vigilant. Elections have consequences, we can never assume women’s rights are safe” said Shari Weiner, Chair of the Political Resource Committee. 


The Women's Political Caucus of New Jersey Political Action Committee has made significant contributions to candidates in the 2021 election cycle.  The WPCNJ PAC supports pro-choice candidates that align with the mission of the Women’s Political Caucus. 


Candidates Receiving Endorsement of Women's Political Caucus of NJ
*signifies incumbent

Caren Fitzpatrick (D) – District 2, Assembly

Gabriela Mosquera (D)* – District 4, Assembly

Nilsa Cruz Perez (D)* - District 5, Senate

Pamela Lampitt (D)* – District 6, Assembly

Carol Murphy (D)* – District 7, Assembly

Allison Eckel (D) – District 8, Assembly

Dawn Addiego (D)* – District 8, Senate

Mary Sharon Quilter (D) – District 10, Assembly

Emma Mammano (D) – District 10, Senate

Joann Downey (D)* – District 11, Assembly

Allison Friedman (D) – District 13, Assembly

Vicky Flynn (R) – District 13, Assembly

Linda Greenstein (D)* - District 14 Senate

Verlina Reynolds Jackson (D)* – District 15, Assembly

Shirley Turner (D)* – District 15, Senate

Sadaf Jaffer (D) – District 16, Assembly

Yvonne Lopez (D)* – District 19, Assembly

Annette Quijano (D)* – District 20, Assembly

Anjali Mehrotra (D) – District 21, Assembly

Nancy Munoz (R)* – District 21, Assembly

Linda Carter (D)* – District 22, Assembly

Hope Kaufman (D) – District 23, Assembly

Denise King (D) – District 23, Senate

Lauren Barnett (D) – District 25, Assembly

Patricia Veres (D) – District 25, Assembly

Melissa Brown Blaeuer (D) – District 26, Assembly

Pamela Fadden (D) – District 26, Assembly

Christine Clarke (D) – District 26, Senate

Mila Jasey (D)* – District 27, Assembly

Cleopatra Tucker (D)* – District 28, Assembly

Eliana Pintor Marin (D)* – District 29, Assembly

Shanique Speight (D)* – District 29, Assembly

M. Teresa Ruiz (D)* – District 29, Senate

Angela McKnight (D)* – District 31, Assembly

Sandra Cunningham (D)* - District 31, Senate

Angelica Jimenez (D)* – District 32, Assembly

Annette Chaparro (D)* – District 33, Assembly

Britnee Timberlake (D)* – District 34, Assembly

Nia Gill (D)* - District 34, Senate

Shavonda Sumter (D)* – District 35, Assembly

Nellie Pou (D)* - District 35, Senate

Lisa Swain (D)* – District 38, Assembly

Holly Schepisi (R)* – District 39, Senate

Genevieve Allard (D) – District 40, Assembly

Nicole McNamara (D) – District 40, Assembly

Do you like this post?
Created with NationBuilder | Site by JRS Strategies