WPCNJ | The Political Voice of New Jersey Women Since 1977

Thank you

Thank you for your Support! WPCNJ 2015 Passion * Power * Progress Awards


Host Committee*
Hon. Christine Bator, Esq.
Hon. Rosemary Bernardi 
Hon. Michel Bitritto Ph.D.
Hon. Chrissy Buteas 
Lisa Chapland, Esq.
Dr. Zenon Christodoulou
Chairman John Currie
Asm. Joe Danielsen
Eileen DellaVolle
Anne Estabrook Evans
Hon. Zulima Farber, Esq. 
Hon. Jeanne Fox, Esq. 
Dianna Geist 
Mary Giovinazzo
Deborah Hurley
Hon. Janice Kovach
Jennie Lamon-Mullen 
Hon. Jeannine LaRue  
Jeralyn Lawrence, Esq.
Shawn Laurenti 
Lisa Mizrahi Kaado 
Rebecca Moll Freed, Esq. 
Elizabeth Murray 
Laura O'Hara 
Retha Onitiri
Annabel Pierce
Helen Pirrello 
Scarlett Rajski
Phillip Sellinger, Esq.
Hon. Joel Shain, Esq.
Carol Ann Short, Esq.
Hon. Doug Singleterry, Esq
Hon. Babs C. Siperstein
Kelly Stewart Maer  
Grace Strom Power, Esq. Hon. Eileen Thornton 
Hon. Shari Weiner, Esq.
Robert Wilson, Esq.
Pam Yuen 
Patrizia Zita
Honorary Host Committee
Senator D. Allen
Asw. M. Caride
Senator N. Cruz-Perez
Senator B.Cunningham
Senator N. Gill
Senator L. Greenstein
Asw. V. Huttle
Asw. M. Jasey
Asw. A. Jimenez
Asw. P. Lampitt
Asw. G. Mosquera
Asw. N. Munoz
Asw. S. Oliver
Asw. N. Pinkin
Asw. E. Pintor Marin
Senator N. Pou
Asw. A. Quijano
Senator M. Teresa Ruiz
Asw. H. Schepisi
Asw. L. Grace Spencer
Asw. L. Stender
Asw. S. Sumter
Asw. C. Tucker
Senator S. Turner
Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman
Senator L. Weinberg
*Still in formation
Thank you for your Support!
WPCNJ 2015 Passion * Power * Progress Awards

2015 Honorees (seated) along with WPCNJ Board of Directors (back row)

We would like to thank all of our friends, sponsors, host & finance committee members and honorees for their generous support of our awards reception!

The Women's Political Caucus of New Jersey hosted its Annual Passion * Power * Progress Awards ceremony on Thursday, January 15, 2015 at the Hyatt Regency in New Brunswick.  The spirited event was a great success, honoring those whose leadership, civic involvement, and professional efforts have helped make New Jersey a better place for women.

This year, WPCNJ was proud to present the following awards to:

  • Chairwoman Peg Schaffer, Esq. received the Barbara Boggs Sigmund Award presented by Senator Loretta Weinberg.
  • Commissioner Mary O'Dowd received the Carol Murphy Award presented by Elizabeth Ryan, Esq.
  • Paulette Brown, Esq. received the Mary Philbrook Award presented by the Honorable Jeannine LaRue.
  • Honorable Cory Booker received the Good Guy Award presented to Brendan Gill, Essex Co. Freeholder in his absence by Congresswoman Bonnie Watson-Coleman.
  • William Palatucci, Esq. received the Good Guy Award presented by Assemblywoman Caroline Casagrande.
  • NJBIA received the Corporate Award presented to Michelle Siekerka by the Honorable Jeanne Fox, Esq.
  • Gilda Morales received the President's Award presented by the Honorable Chrissy Buteas.

The evening's Mistress of Ceremony was the Honorable Jeannine LaRue and were pleased to be joined by the following elected state & federal officials:  Senator Linda Greenstein, Congressman Frank Pallone, Assemblywomam Spencer, Assemblywoman Stender, Assemblywoman Pintor Marin, Assemblywoman Pinkin, Assemblyman Danielsen, Assemblywoman Sumter, and Assemblyman Wisniewski.     

Thank you to lawmakers that presented joint legislative resolutions: Senators Allen, Addiego, Beck, Weinberg, Greenstein, Asw. Huttle, Asm. Johnson, Asm. Danielsen, Asw. Stender, Asm. DeAngelo and Asm. Benson. 

 Special thanks to our volunteers, Ana Patwell, Toni Gingerelli, Danielle Spero, Nina Campos and Larissa Szilagyi.


Do you like this post?

Be the first to comment

Democratic Task Force
Republican Task Force
WPCNJ Education & Training

Like Us On Facebook

Tweets from @WPCNJ

Created with NationBuilder | Site by JRS Strategies