WPCNJ | The Political Voice of New Jersey Women Since 1977

Latest News

Democratic Task Force Primary Endorsement & Request for Volunteers

· 1 reaction

The Democratic Task Force unanimously endorsed Annette Quijano for Assembly in LD20 and Liz Muoio for Assembly in LD15.  

Both face primary challenges.

Volunteers Needed!!! 


Both face primary challenges, and now they need your help.

Please reach out today and find out how you can help. 


Liz Muoio for Assembly



Quijano and Holley for Assembly

Maria Moya



{ post.public_activities_count }} reaction Share

Education and Training Fund of WPCNJ - "Women can control any election." - Martha Burk

The Education and Training Fund of WPCNJ wishes to express our gratitude to our special guest Martha Burk and all who joined us in our celebration of Women's History Month 2015. 

Read more
Add your reaction Share

WPCNJ Membership: Renew Your Commitment Today

                         WPCNJ Membership: Renew Your Commitment Today

Read more
Add your reaction Share

WPCNJ Stands Behind Mayor Colleen Mahr in LD22

Within the past week, Assemblywoman Linda Stender—who championed issues to advance women and families- announced she would not seek reelection.  Members of the Women’s Political Caucus of New Jersey (WPCNJ) rallied behind Fanwood Mayor Colleen Mahr as the best candidate to fill the seat.  Mahr has a long track record of leadership and her years of accomplishments would make her a wonderful addition to the Legislature. 

Read more
Add your reaction Share

Education and Training Fund of WPCNJ Celebrates Women's History Month

The Education and Training Fund of WPCNJ cordially invites you to join us in our Women's History Month Celebration Thursday, March 12, 2015with special guest Martha Burk
Read more
Add your reaction Share

Updates from WPCNJ's Education & Training 501c(3)

Women's Political Caucus of NJ - Education & Training Fund Updates: CAWP, Ready to Run Scholarships, Education & Training Committee Meeting, and Save the Date - March 12th Author Martha Burke event to Celebrate Women's History Month

Read more
Add your reaction Share

Thank you

Thank you for your Support! WPCNJ 2015 Passion * Power * Progress Awards
Read more
Add your reaction Share

4 days until the WPCNJ Passion Power Progress Awards - Register Today!

· 2 reactions

You're Invited

Women's Political Caucus of NJ

2015 Passion * Power * Progress

Awards Ceremony


January 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency, New Brunswick NJ

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

 Register Today! 

Read more
{ post.public_activities_count }} reactions Share

Honoring Gilda M. Morales, Recipient of the President's Award

          Women's Political Caucus of NJ

         2015 Passion * Power * Progress

           President Award Honoree 

                Gilda M. Morales

    Project Manager, Information Services
 Eagleton Institute of Politics, Rutgers University


Gilda Morales is project manager of information services at the Center for American Women and Politics (CAWP). She is responsible for the research, collection and organization of current and historical information about women's political participation nationwide. Managing teams of student workers and volunteers year-round, Gilda plays a pivotal role at the heart of the Center. Steeped in knowledge about women candidates and officeholders, she regularly responds to inquiries from the media, scholars, activists, officeholders and the general public. Prior to joining the CAWP team, Gilda worked in banking for more than twenty years as an accountant.    

Gilda earned a bachelor of arts degree in political science and women's studies from Douglass College, Rutgers University and a master's degree in public administration at Rutgers University. After completing her own studies, Gilda remained active on campus as a member of the Institute for Women's Leadership (IWL) Leaders Scholars Program Board (2002-2007) and as an advisor to the Women's Political Caucus of New Jersey at Rutgers University (1995-present). Each year, the Department of Women's and Gender Studies presents the Gilda Morales Award for Outstanding Student Activist in her honor.

Serving as a leader and engaging other women in the political process has been a constant in Gilda's life since 1990 when she and 24 other aspiring women leaders in business, government and higher education were invited to participate in the Hispanic Women Leadership Institute.

She currently serves as a member of the Piscataway Township Zoning Board of Adjustments (2012-present) and Middlesex County Democratic Committeewoman (2007-present). To elevate the political prospects of women of Hispanic heritage, she helped found Latinas United for Political Empowerment (LUPE), now the LUPE Fund, Inc., serving on their board of directors from 1999 through 2013. Over the years, she has served in a variety of leadership roles with the National Women's Political Caucus and Women's Political Caucus-New Jersey, including:

  • National Women's Political Caucus (NWPC): Political Planning Committee (1999-2005, 2007-2012); Vice President, Political Planning Committee (2009-2011); and Vice Chair, Hispanic Caucus (1997-1999).
  • Women's Political Caucus of New Jersey (WPCNJ): Information Resources Chair (2007-2012); Legislative Chair (2001-2002); Political Resources Chair (1999-2005); Board Secretary, (1996-1999).
Read more
Add your reaction Share

Honoring NJBIA Recipient of the Corporate Award


Women's Political Caucus of NJ


 Passion * Power * Progress

Corporate Award Honoree


NJBIA was founded in 1910 by a group of manufacturers who wanted to share ideas about workplace safety and who wantedto have a say in government policies affecting their business. Today, the Association's 20,000 plus members represent every industry in the State, including contractors, manufacturers, retail and wholesale businesses, and service providers of every kind.

 In February 2010, the Association reached its centennial milestone, marking a century of service to New Jersey business.

NJBIA is proud of its history of promoting women to leadership positions in business. For more than 100 years, NJBIA has been committed to helping New Jerseyans achieve their potential through entrepreneurship, education and workforce training.      

Read more
Add your reaction Share

← Previous  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next →
Democratic Task Force
Republican Task Force
WPCNJ Education & Training

Like Us On Facebook

Tweets from @WPCNJ

Created with NationBuilder | Site by JRS Strategies